Contact OPERS

We're here for you Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.


Talk to Us 1-800-222-7377

  • If you're an OPERS retiree with questions about your Health Reimbursement Arrangement (HRA), you must contact Via Benefits at 1-844-287-9945 between 8 a.m. and 9 p.m. (EST).

Online Account

  • View your OPERS account
  • Update your personal contact information
  • Send us secure messages
  • Schedule appointments

Log in or register now

Email

If you have general, non-account specific questions about OPERS you can send them to benefitquestions@opers.org

Social Media

Connect with us on social media.

Fax or Drop Box

Before faxing, please call 1-800-222-7377 to speak with a representative.

You can come to our building to drop off forms or paperwork; security will direct you to our drop box

Living or Traveling Outside the U.S.

There are things you should know about contacting us while out of the country.

Review our Guide to Living or Traveling Outside the U.S.

Visit Us By Appointment Only

Ohio Public Employees Retirement System
277 E. Town Street
Columbus, OH 43215

Schedule an appointment

  • Phone Counseling - Perfect for members in the information gathering stage of their retirement planning.
  • Virtual Counseling - This is a Zoom counseling session; perfect for members looking for a little more detail in their information gathering. Our Counselors can walk through various tools, resources and even assist you in filing for retirement.
  • In-House Counseling - For members eligible to retire who would like to meet in person to complete the retirement application.

To schedule a one-on-one appointment with one of our counselors:

2022 Scheduled Closings

OPERS office and phones are closed on the following days:

Occasion Date
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 17 Monday, Jan. 17
Presidents Day Monday, February 21 Monday, Feb. 21
Memorial Day Monday, May 30 Monday, May 30
Juneteenth Monday, June 20 Monday, Jun. 20
Independence Day Monday, July 4 Monday, Jul. 4
Labor Day Monday, September 5 Monday, Sep. 5
Columbus Day Monday, October 10 Monday, Oct. 10
Veterans Day Friday, November 11 Friday, Nov. 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24 Thursday, Nov. 24
Day after Thanksgiving Day Friday, November 25 Friday, Nov. 25
Christmas Day Monday, December 26 Monday, Dec. 26

Unscheduled Closings and Delays

If OPERS should experience an unscheduled closing or delay, we will post a notice on the home page of website and our social media channels.

In the event of a level two snow emergency, OPERS will implement a delayed opening. Should conditions warrant, the office may close. During a level three snow emergency, OPERS will be closed.